mackwildsnewyorkalovestory-600x600New York City’s R&B scene has new representation coming forth…

Everyone was pretty surprised to find out that Tristan Wilds, widely known for his roles on The Wire & the new version of 90210, was launching a music career under the moniker Mack Wilds. With the success his first single “Own It” all over blogs & radio, Mack had eyes in his direction wondering how serious it was going to get. This past Monday he hosted a listening session for his upcoming album New York: A Love Story and previewed the 13 New York 90’s R&B type feeling tracks he has lined up for his September 17th release date.

The Source Magazine also caught up with Mack Wilds at the 2013 BMI R&B/Hip-Hop Awards. You can check out our video interview below:

New York: A Love Story features guest verses from Method Man and Raekwon as well as production from Salaam Remi, DJ Premier, Pete Rock & Havoc. Check out the track listing below & Mack’s second single “Henny”.”

1. Land of the Wild Things (feat. Method Man)
2. My Crib
3. Henny
4. Own It
5. MaGic!!!
6. Keepin’ It Real
7. U Can Cry To Me (feat. Raekwon & Doug E Fresh)
8. NY Love Story
9. Don’t Turn Me Down
10. Sober Up
11. Duck Sauce
12. Remember The Time
13. The Art of Fallin’

New York: A Love Story hits stores 9.17.


– Shenae Craig (@xCurry08)